The Blob

The Blob (1988)

Scream now, while there's still room to breathe. Terror has no shape.

star 6.4/10
From 272 Ratings


Remake of the 1958 horror sci-fi about a deadly blob which is the spawn of a secret government germ warfare project which consumes everyone in its path. Teenagers try in vain to warn the townsfolk, who refuse to take them seriously, while government agents try to cover up the evidence and confine the creature.

The Blob Trailer

Directing Chuck Russell Director
Writing Chuck Russell Screenplay
Writing Frank Darabont Screenplay
Production Elliott Kastner Producer
Production Andre Blay Executive Producer
Sound Michael Hoenig Original Music Composer
Camera Mark Irwin Director of Photography
Editing Tod Feuerman Editor
Editing Terry Stokes Editor
Production Johanna Ray Casting
Costume & Make-Up Joseph A. Porro Costume Design
Production Jack H. Harris Producer
Art Craig Stearns Production Design
Art Jeff Ginn Art Direction
Art Anne H. Ahrens Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Sanja Milkovic Hays Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects Kent Burton Animation
Costume & Make-Up Kathryn Fenton Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Steven Frank Hairstylist
Crew John Caglione Jr. Makeup Effects
Crew Mike Smithson Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Marlene Stoller Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Becky Ochoa Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Melinda Kennemore Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Max Alvarez Wigmaker
Crew Tony Gardner Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Crew Blaine Converse Post Production Supervisor
Art Michael Reinhart Construction Coordinator
Crew Michael D. Costello Scenic Artist
Crew Amanda J. Flick Scenic Artist
Crew Gerald Labitts Scenic Artist
Crew Renee Prince Scenic Artist
Crew Kip Sawyer Scenic Artist
Crew Ildiko Toth Scenic Artist
Art Brian Wade Sculptor
Art Mark Siegel Sculptor
Art Shawn McEnroe Sculptor
Art Mitch Devane Sculptor
Crew J.J. May Property Master
Art Gary F. Steele Set Designer
Art Sally Thornton Set Designer
Art John D. Kretschmer Leadman
Sound Bruce Stambler Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Frank A. Fuller Jr. Sound Designer
Crew Mark 'Frito' Long Sound Recordist
Crew Greg Steele Sound Recordist
Sound Gordon Ecker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Wayne Heitman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Stanley Kastner Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Becky Sullivan ADR & Dubbing
Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley
Crew Jody Rogers Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Keith Shartle Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Steve Holladay Stunt Coordinator
Camera Eric J. Goldstein Camera Operator
Camera László Regos Steadicam Operator
Camera Marsha Blackburn Still Photographer
Lighting Jock Brandis Gaffer
Lighting Austin Goss Best Boy Electric
Sound Richard Whitfield Music Editor
Crew Lawrence J. Romanoff Transportation Coordinator
Directing Helen Caldwell Script Supervisor
Production Gerrit V. Folsom Location Manager
Crew Rachael Horovitz Unit Publicist
Crew Dennis Scott Stunts